St. Peter's Ministry Clusters


The St. Peter's Lay Leadership team is comprised of six wardens, each overseeing a different "Ministry Cluster". Individual ministries within a cluster have their own Ministry Coordinators. Among other things, the warden's job is to support the ministries within their clusters and facilitate communication.

Please note that the clusters, and ministries within each, are in no particular order.



Ministry Clusters / Wardens Overview

Ministry Cluster Assigned Warden
Finance, Stewardship & Parish Growth Ward McCance
Staff, Leadership Development & Volunteer Engagement Lisa Bailey
Property Ken Willcocks
Christian Education & Worship Joe Peristy
Fellowship & Communication Rick Nelson
Health & Healing, Outreach, and Social Justice & Advocacy Colleen Simon



Ministry Cluster: Finance, Stewardship & Parish Growth
Warden: Ward McCance (E-mail: mccance@sympatico.ca)


Ministry Ministry Coordinator E-mail Address
Finance Committee TBD
Collection Counters Ken Ledgard kengard@eagle.ca
Stewardship Joe Peristy
Patricia Perkin
perifam@sympatico.ca
patricia_perkin@kprdsb.ca
Investment Committee Doug Beauchamp dougericadi.beauchamp@sympatico.ca
Parish Growth Team Howard Goodfellow
Dorothy Delisle
hgoodfellow@cogeco.ca
dogo.delisle@sympatico.ca
Parish promotion Liz McCaughey lizbethmcaughey@hotmail.com
Connections Committee Pauline Cyr peajay@eagle.ca
Greeters Bert MacMillan tombert@eagle.ca
Community Presence Pauline Cyr peajay@eagle.ca


Ministry Cluster: Property
Warden: Ken Willcocks (E-mail: kwillcocks1@cogeco.ca)


Ministry Ministry Coordinator E-mail Address
Property Team - St. Peter's Church Pete Notter peter.notter@hotmail.co.uk
264 College St (Grey House) Art Clarry ---
Gardeners Pauline Cyr peajay@eagle.ca
Rectory Preservation Mark Perkin mperkin@porthope.ca
St Peter's Court Rick Stinson-Chair rndkstinson@hotmail.com
Cemetery Board Brenda Cochrane bcochrane@eagle.ca


Ministry Cluster: Fellowship & Communications
Warden: Rick Nelson (E-mail: rickgn@ymail.com)


Ministry Ministry Coordinator E-mail Address
Fundraising Dinners Brenda Cochrane bcochrane@eagle.ca
Men's Christian Fellowship Club
Women of Faith Alison Keenan pearlk9@sympatico
Youth Dianne Dennis edennis2@cogeco.ca
Thursday Coffee/Tea  Nancy Marshall nmarshall@rogers.com
Friends @ 10 Karen Goodfellow kgoodfellow1@cogeco.ca
Tuesday Breakfast Kay MacLeod kmacleod@eagle.ca
Mary & Martha Karen Peters karenpeters99@gmail.com
Naomi Erica Beauchamp dougericadi.beauchamp@sympatico.ca
Sunday Coffee Hour
Bazaar
Book Sale Stan Maggs srmdrm@gmail.com
Communications Team Barbara Nelson (Interim) barbaran@sympatico.ca
Keymail Kay MacLeod info@stpeterscobourg.org
Keynotes - Editor Jim Weller jpweller@eagle.ca
- Advertising Bruce Simpson ---
- Distribution Fred Welling fred.welling@yahoo.ca
Website    


Ministry Cluster: Staff & Leadership Development / Volunteer Engagement
Warden: Lisa Bailey (E-mail: lisa981@me.com)


Ministry Ministry Coordinator E-mail Address
Notice Boards Daphne King
Bert MacMillan
znr705@bell.net
tombert@eagle.ca
Office Volunteers Eunice Cole bookkeeper@stpeterscobourg.ca
Advisory Board Suzanne Lawson suzanne.lawson@sympatico.ca
Leadership Development and Volunteer Enablement (LDVE) Team Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
Servant-Keeper
Screening in Faith Nancy Marshall nmarshall@rogers.com
Natural Church Development (NCD) Alison Keenan pearlk9@sympatico


Ministry Cluster: Christian Education & Worship
Warden: Joe Peristy (E-mail: perifam@sympatico.ca)


Ministry Ministry Coordinator E-mail Address
Advent Conference Suzanne Lawson suzanne.lawson@symptico.ca
Bible-Study-at-Home Mary Lou Adams
Henry Knight
adamsml@cogeco.ca
hknight@devpar.com
Bible Study Group Alison Keenan pearlk9@sympatico.ca
Bible 365 Challenge Suzanne Lawson
Margot Holmes
suzanne.lawson@sympatico.ca
mmandweholmes@gmail.com
Area Day Helen Notter helen.notter@outlook.com
Library/Resource Centre    
Deanery Education Committee Suzanne Lawson suzanne.lawson@sympatico.ca
Church School Jan Stapleton
Vacation Bible School Jan Stapleton
Pre-School Board Liz McCaughey lizbethmccaughey@hotmail.com
Organist and Choir Director Glenn Keefe glenn.keefe@forces.gc.ca
Adult Choir Kay MacLeod kmacleod@eagle.ca
Handbell Choirs Mark Wagshal mew@frogwood.ca
Junior Choir Christina Ferreri chris10ferreri@gmail.com
Steeple Chimes Mark Wagshal mew@frogwood.ca
Sing & Ring Marta Burt martaatjae@yahoo.com
Worship Advisory Committee Judy Herron-Graham rector@stpeterscobourg.org
Lay Eucharistic Min. and Anointers Pauline Cyr peajay@eagle.ca
Meditation Linda McCance
Shirley Desborough
mccance@sympatico.ca
desborough@sympatico.ca
Chalice Bearers Heather Godfrey heather.godfrey@sympatico.ca
Chancel Guild Erica Beauchamp
Carol Fisher
dougericadi.beauchamp@sympatico.ca
fisher@cogeco.ca
Prayer Ministry and Alongsiders Donna Brotherhood donnabro1@gmail.com
Readers John Winkworth jwinkworth1@bell.net
Servers
Sidespeople Doug Lloyd douglloyd@cogeco.ca
Crucifers
Scouts Mary Edwards Mary.edwards@bell.net


Ministry Cluster: Health & Healing, Outreach, Social Justice & Advocacy
Warden: Colleen Simon (E-mail: murray.simon@sympatico.ca)


Ministry Ministry Coordinator E-mail Address
Christmas Hampers Bruce Simpson ---
FaithWorks John Lindsay jklindsay@sympatico.ca
Crisis Fund Cameron Cochrane cameroncochrane@sympatico.ca
Mzuzu - Chair Colin Turnpenney colinv@bell.net
- Treasurer Heather Godfrey heather.godfrey@sympatico.ca
Pikangikum Support Mary Lou Adams adamsml@cogeco.ca
NeighbourLink Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
Outreach - Local Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
SouperTime Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
Summer Sandwiches PamArchibald sweptaway60@hotmail.com
Health & Healing Nancy Marshall nmarshall@rogers.com
Foot Clinic Diane Froncz cfroncz@sympatico.ca
Food Bank/Drivers Nancy Marshall nmarshall@rogers.com
Hospital volunteers Karen Li karen54li@hotmail.com
Transport Manager Pauline Cyr peajay@eagle.ca
Parish Nurse Karen Li karen54li@hotmail.com
Pastoral Care Currently no chair
Circle of Hope (Cancer Support) Nancy Marshall nmarshall@rogers.com
Casseroles for Parish Nurse freezer Michael Desborough mfjd@sympatico.ca
Dental hygiene Fran Richardson fran.richardson@sympatico.ca
Used Hearing Aids Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
Used Postage Stamps Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
Used Eyeglasses Pat Weller patweller@eagle.ca
Shawls & Knitting June Tink
Janet Baillie
junemtink@gmail.com
jbaillie1@cogeco.ca
Health & Healing Education Initiatives Karen Goodfellow kgoodfellow1@cogeco.ca
Women Helping Women June Tink junemtink@gmail.com